Country: USA

Team Website:

2008 Roster: 14 Riders

Bikes Used: Pinarello Prince, SRAM, Easton, Speedplay, Fizik

Bissell Pro Cycling Team:

This tough squad out of Michigan, formerly associated with Priority Health, is still relatively new to the peloton. They’ve excelled so far in 2008 and are looking to continue their success at the Tour de Georgia. The team is led by Ben Jacques-Maynes, a seven-time NRC race winner in 2007 and second overall in NRC individual points. Also watch out for Tom Zirbel, who stood out in the Amgen Tour of California this year when he staged an impressive break in the final stage.

For the 08 season the team has eight strong returning riders, as well as five new riders. Aaron Olson joined the squad after two successful years racing in the UCI ProTour. His strength in stage races will be a huge asset to the team as they participate in some of the most grueling races on the 2008 calendar. Burke Swindlehurst, a multi-time NRC tour winner is recognized as one of the country’s best hill climbers. Look for him to shine when the roads head to the sky. Jeremy Vennell’s versatility in climbing and time trialing brings additional horsepower to the team. Steven Howard joins older brother Graham as one of the team’s sprinters. Joao Correia is a veteran racer that turned Pro in 1995 in Europe.

Sponsor BISSELL Inc. is a floor care innovator and international marketer of home cleaning products. The company, in its fourth generation of family leadership, is the seventh oldest privately held manufacturing company in the United States.

2008 Highlights:

3 Top 5 Team GC Stage finishes Amgen Tour of California

2007 Highlights:

2nd Overall Individual NRC Champion, 4th Team Overall NRC rankings 24 Podium Finishes, 3rd place in Prologue-KOM winner in Prologue-2 in the top eleven in Individual Time Trial Stage at the Tour of California, KOM jersey Stage winner and multiple top 10 Stage finishes at the Tour de Georgia Silver Medal Pan American Games Road Race, 2nd US U23 National Championship Time Trial

2008 Tour de Georgia Roster:

  • Ben Jacques-Maynes
  • Tom Zirbel
  • Aaron Olson
  • Jeremy Vennell
  • Richard England
  • Garrett Peltonen
  • Scott Zwizanski
  • Edward King

Copyright © 2010